20 Something Questions (As Seen In The Big Bang Theory)

sheldon and amy

Hey guys, hope you’re all well. I haven’t posted in a while even though I had created a list of fun topics to blog about on my notepad. So I thought I’d write about myself seeing as there’s hardly been much of an introduction and I just couldn’t start writing about myself without going off on a tangent and then I remembered this episode on TBBT and I thought, hey, I’ll just do that in a blog format instead, except do less questions because I cannot be bothered to do that many.

So.. let’s get started!

1. Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?

Easy. Jack Dawson (Titanic). He’s just a simple, fun-loving and adventurous guy and I’m just a simple, fun-loving and adventurous girl. Perfect match, right?

2. Would you like to be famous? In what way?

Well, growing up, from the ages of 8-16 I always wanted to be an actress and I used to force the kids in my neighborhood to perform plays with me and I literally used to go to the library and find these plays myself because that’s how much I loved it.. and I was bloody excellent at it, so much so that I even won over a teacher who did not like anyone and got to arrive at class late and get away with it and when I did arrive, she would loudly claim “there she is, my wonderful actress!” Seriously, I could kill a guy and she would still be complimenting so.. no complaints. And don’t worry no dead bodies either. (Just realising what a lame joke that was.. meh, I don’t care).

joey

3. Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you’re going to say? Why?

If it’s a job interview.. then yeah, duh. Otherwise.. no.

4. What would constitute a perfect day for you?

Breakfast – full English breakfast. Go play some sports – badminton, cricket, rounders. Lunch – some more junk, preferably burger and chips.. and some dumplings.. delicious. Then go rock-climbing, hiking, archery, go karting, skydiving, paragliding, jet skiing and other extreme sports, or also, go to a football match. Come home, homemade dinner with some close friends and then play pictionary, monopoly, cards, twister etc. Then watch a film, some midnight snacks and done.

5. When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?

Probably my sister, when she’s doing her work and I just felt like annoying her.

6. If you were able to live to the age of 90 and retain either the mind or body of a 30-year old for the last 60 years of your life, which would you choose?

Body obviously.. I can imagine it would be quite difficult to go skydiving otherwise.

7. Do you have a secret hunch about how you will die?

I honestly do not even want to talk or think about this!

8. For what in your life do you feel most grateful?

Probably health and body, so many of my interests depends on the use of my body so I am extremely grateful for that.

9. If you could change anything about the way you were raised, what would it be?

I was barely raised. I spent the first half of my childhood traveling back and forth from London.. I was given my handmaid back home and that was pretty much it. I spent most of my time with my servant(s), random relatives, my brother, cousins brothers and neighborhood kids. Perhaps, the only thing I would change I would have liked to see was meeting my grandmother earlier, prior to that I had no understanding of love or affection but then again, perhaps not, otherwise I wouldn’t have learned to be so independent.

10. If you could wake up tomorrow having gained one quality or ability, what would it be?

Perhaps be a wizard and somehow gain access to a large fortune so I could just go traveling around the world, donate some money, eat lots of food and wear gorgeous clothes (not that I already don’t, wear gorgeous clothes that is).

11. If a crystal ball could tell you the truth about yourself, your life, the future or anything else, what would you want to know?

Perhaps, I would like a bit of insight into any significant mistakes I make so I wouldn’t make it, currently that would be more so to do with work and relationships.

12. Is there something that you’ve dreamt of doing for a long time? Why haven’t you done it?

Skydiving! I was destined to go skydiving since I was in the womb, I am a born adventurer. Haven’t been able to because not only is it expensive.. most of my friends are big wusses and don’t share that passion for adventure like I do. Seriously, the only reason I would consider online dating is to find people who share the same interests and someone to go skydiving with.

13. What is the greatest accomplishment of your life?

Being selected to lead an enterprising challenge having impressed a representative from a prestigious company, breaking the record and winning and being awarded medals.

14. What do you value most in a friendship?

Shared interests or at least a willingness to explore and engage in those interests. Honesty and courage, I admire people who are not afraid to stand up to me and point out my mistakes… provided their arguments are logical because otherwise I will literally make you cry. I like simple, straightforward, good people who at least have some basic morals.

15. What is your most treasured memory?

Oh God, having had such an eventful life, this is quite tricky to answer. Off the top of my head, it will be a toss between holding raves during lunch periods in secondary school (we literally had the biggest classroom and so many people turned up) and just dancing on the tables.. and the other would have to be racing with my friends, whilst on a residential in Wales, to see who could get to the other side of the river quickest when out of nowhere a scary dog just appeared and started chasing some people who were already almost knee-deep in the water, some others standing on rocks, and me, having gone the furthest, waist-deep, screaming my head off but somehow we found a stick and threw it onto the bank whilst the dog chased it and we managed to get on land.

16. What is your most terrible memory?

A supposedly important person’s indifference to a certain incident that occurred to me.. I’m not going into the particulars. Too deep to even blog anonymously about that shit.

17. If you knew that in one year you would die suddenly, would you change anything about the way you are now living? Why?

Be more spiritual and live. Go on adventures, pray, eat without any restrictions, care less about unimportant things.

18. What does friendship mean to you?

I think love and friendship are two very subjective concepts, they mean something different to everyone. To my understanding, love is a feeling and it’s a feeling of warmth as in you literally feel warmth. There is a undeniable feeling of acceptance and understanding. Not that that means accepting the mistakes you make, if you make mistakes you should be called out on them because otherwise how else will you grow? Acceptance means despite your flaws, you stay together and work on them. There is also an objective aspect of love and two key qualities are communication and effort. Communicating your feelings (that doesn’t mean arguments won’t be ugly, that’s just inevitable sometimes) and making an effort to engage in things you both enjoy or perhaps something only one enjoys. Apologies for the very long-winded answer.

19. If you were going to become a close friend with your partner, please share what would be important for him or her to know.

Sports and physical activities are really important to me. I am a straightforward and logical person. I love adventures and cannot be with someone who is afraid of heights. I live in the moment, don’t pester me about the future, I do not have everything planned out. Adoption is an important cause to me and I HAVE TO adopt. Be honest and call me out on my shit.

20. When did you last cry in front of another person? By yourself?

Last time I cried was when I watched a Bollywood film: Kal Ho Naa Ho. Honestly guys, can’t tell you exactly how romantic the film is. Aman Mathur, the male lead, is very much like Jack Dawson from Titanic.

21. What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?

Rape and pedophilia. How much of an insensitive dumb fuck do you have to be to joke about these issues? I had a lecturer who used to casually make jokes about rape in a class full of women, it could be a reality for any one of these women and it was just highly inappropriate to make jokes about it.

And that’s it guys.. let me know if you agree with my answers and what you would change.

3 thoughts on “20 Something Questions (As Seen In The Big Bang Theory)

Leave a Reply

